‘Thank you for your service’ Long-time PSB staff recognized

By Nathan Mallett

Sheridan saluted its longest-serving employees this month, 19 of whom come from the Pilon School of Business. 

A Celebration of Time, which is now in its 23rd year, is Sheridan’s annual awards gala to honour the contributions of members of the college community with 10, 15, 20, 25 or more years of service. This year’s event was held virtually with Sheridan president Dr. Janet Morrison hosting the commemorations. 

Those from PSB who were recognized included: Dayan Ginige, a technologist and 25-year Sheridan veteran, and Laura Gill, who has been teaching full-time at Sheridan for two decades. 

Other PSB team members to reach major milestones were:

Upinder Bajwa – 15 years
Kathleen Begin – 10 years
Maurizio Di Maio – 10 years
Ross Geddes – 15 years
Stan Kamzol – 10 years
Colin Robey – 15 years
Cheryl-Anne Shirley – 15 years 
Connie Taylor – 15 years
Ifeanyichukwu Uzoka – 15 years
Deborah Wolff – 10 years

Sheridan also paid tribute to a number of recent, long-serving retirees from Pilon: Donna Black, Edward Brooker, John Cooper, Christine Gigler, Scott Hadley, Subramaniam Pillay and Linda Yates Cameron.

All award winners were mailed a certificate marking their anniversaries from Dr. Morrison and Sheridan’s board chair, along with cards featuring praise from managers and supervisors. Those honoured were also offered glass sculptures created by Sheridan alumni Tara Marsh and Mark Armstrong.

A Celebration of Time is coordinated by Sheridan’s Centre for People & Organizational Development (CPOD) with support from the events team and Communications and Public Relations (CPAM).

Nathan Mallett is the Program Coordinator for Sheridan’s post-graduate Public Relations – Corporate Communications program. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.